ZVOX AccuVoice AV157 - Reviews, Prices, Specs and Alternatives

ReviewFinder Sound Bars ZVOX AccuVoice AV157

ZVOX AccuVoice AV157 - Recommended and relevant!

According to the meta ranking published on 4 January 2023, ZVOX AccuVoice AV157 is currently recommended as a high-quality Sound Bar. Out of 10 expert opinions queried, ZVOX AccuVoice AV157 received 2 endorsements, from WIRED (24 Nov 2022) and Digital Trends (30 Nov 2022). .

No experts ranked ZVOX AccuVoice AV157 as 'the best Sound Bar of January'.

Compared to other most critically acclaimed Sound Bars, ZVOX AccuVoice AV157 ranks #25 out of 27 in January 2023, - as can be seen from the table below.

Consumer Score
In comparison:
ZVOX AccuVoice AV157 ranks #66 out of 139. It is in the top 20%.
Go to rankings
8.0
Great
From Seller:
  • SMALL SOUNDBAR FOR TV: At just seventeen (17) inches wide and ultra lightweight, our small sound bar can fit virtually anywhere! Our speaker bar takes up less space and is effortlessly moveable, making it an ideal TV speakers sound bar! This sound bar for TV uses proprietary digital algorithms that separate the voices from the rest of the soundtrack. Voices simply "jump out" of the soundtrack so you can hear them clearly.
  • SUPER EASY INSTALLATION: Our sounds bar seamlessly connects to your TV with just one (1) wire for ultra fast, super easy, and supremely convenient installation. Rest easy knowing all accessories needed for the setup of this TV soundbar are included. It’s so easy to use that it has a single-sheet owner’s manual!
  • GREAT FOR EVERYONE: Great for all users but especially the elderly or those with hearing problems, our TV sound bars feature our patented AccuVoice hearing aid technology with six (6) levels of voice boost that effectively separates the voices from the background noise to make them clear and easy to understand. An additional six (6) stages of ZVOX's SuperVoice technology that takes dialogue clarity to another level by dramatically reducing non-vocal background sounds is also included!
  • THE ULTIMATE SPEAKER BAR FOR TV: Say hello to the ultimate sound system for TV - Featuring three (3) 2" x 3" full-range speakers with neodymium magnets, upgrade your TV speaker with unmatched sound quality with our premium TV sound bar. With unique and advanced virtual subwoofer technology for great bass, you're sure to love our TV sound system.
  • SMART SOUND BARS FOR TV: Our Output Leveling (OL) feature is a sophisticated processor that automatically makes soft sounds louder and loud sounds softer so there are fewer jarring moments when switching channels or when commercials come on. This system also helps by boosting the audio levels from a DVD or Blu-Ray player that are not loud enough. Plus, we include a brand new remote control that uses large buttons with easy-to-read labels.
  • Read more
Critic Consensus Common points from expert reviews summarized.
As can be seen from the ranking below, ZVOX AccuVoice AV157 is endorsed by the critics this months, and ranks #25.
Rank Change Price Sound Bar
Rtings.com
What Hi-Fi
World Wide Stereo
SoundGuys
WIRED
Digital Trends
TechHive
PCMag
Tom's Guide
TechRadar
1
- $450
Sonos Beam Gen 2
6
2
5
2
4
-
4
8
10
8
2
+1 $1598
Samsung HW-Q990B
1
-
6
-
3
7
7
7
-
6
3
-1 $899
Sonos Arc
-
3
3
-
-
1
-
3
3
3
4
- $295
Vizio M-Series 5.1
4
-
-
-
2
8
3
4
-
-
Show all rows
January 2023 Awards and Mentions Every month we consolidate opinions of key experts for every product category
Nice! ZVOX AccuVoice AV157 ranks #25 out of 27 in this month's ranking:
Best for Those With Hearing Loss
24 Nov 2022 (2 months ago)
Read article
The best for dialog enhancement
30 Nov 2022 (2 months ago)
Read article
Expert Reviews There are people on the Internet whose job is to review products. Below are their opinions.

Expert reviews [13]

74
Total expert reviews: 13
  • with a score: 3
  • without a score: 10
Highest score by TechHive
78
Average score based on 13 reviews
74
Lowest score by Digital Trends
70

Score distribution:

80-100
60-80
40-60
20-40
0-20
From Manufacturer Manufacturer-provided product description, urls and documents.
EAN Numbers: 0882360015715, 0882360115712
UPC Numbers: 882360015715, 882360115712
Model Numbers: AV157
Loading price comparison chart...

ZVOX AccuVoice AV157 is a very popular and one of the cheaper options. It's in the top 3 bestselling sound bars and has dozens of popular alternatives in the same price range, such as Samsung HW-HM45C or Vizio V-Series 5.1 .

ZVOX AccuVoice AV157 is $99 less expensive than an average sound bar ($298).

You might also like:

High-rated Sound Bars in a similar price range.

This website displays data from third party public sources. The data presented is for information purposes only. We can't guarantee correctness and completeness of all the data presented here, and therefore will not accept liability for any issues arising from usage of this data. All Trademarks and Copyrights belong to their respective owners. ReviewFinder is reader-supported - if you click on a link on ReviewFinder and make a purchase, we earn a commission at no extra cost to you.


Copyright © 2023